Cental banking, CBN Branches, Sokoto, Illorin


This article reports on the opening two new branches of Central Bank of Nigeria at Sokoto, Sokoto State and llorin, Kwara State on July 27th and September 14th 1978, respectively. The Bank earlier established a currency office in Sokoto in 1971 while the currency office in llorin was opened in May 1972. The two offices were opened to facilitate distribution of currency in the two states. Construction work on the two new Branches started in 1975. the two new branches that were opened will put the Bank in a better position to extend its services to the government and peoples of both the sokoto and Kwara States.

Author Bio

The author is Central Bank of Nigeria

Publication Title

CBN Bullion





Included in

Finance Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.